Sweet Apple Cider Vinegar

The night was as young as we were

In my car shining underneath the streetlights

Your eyes entranced mine like the stars and they were beautiful because I felt the youth of your happiness and excitement connect to mine

It was fresh and new and I felt you and everything you spoke to me; it was so real and felt so free

Even though we no longer speak of this I know that you’ll never forget the magic of our memory

And you’ve gone away but you always come back through all the storms and everything between cycles of love and pain

It was the curse of such betrayal from the moment that you bit into the bitter fruit laced with venom from the snake hidden in the shadows lurking in my space – a friend – or so I thought – because I trusted him – but wanted you – and so you took the bait – as predators do what they do – and I never knew if you knew how much I really wanted you

So beyond the curse of this poison, you had fled the scene and returned by the deliverance of recurring sources that came to use you as a device to compensate for their emptiness and flaunt you in my face – as the jealous will do

And you didn’t know me but you really knew

As we discovered the underlying truth

But this time was very different and we were not the same

As we have suffered loss and pain

But I was with you still because I knew how it felt to be abandoned by the love that I had

Even if it was for one night it felt like a lifetime to me

It never had to be this complicated but the best things in life don’t always deliver with ease

The only thing we need is trust and truth to break the curse and set us free

But with so much pain and loss and confusion from external sources and occurrences, you stumble over doubt

So there you go and run again – as I let you fly away – because love is free – no jealousy – but if I could keep you for myself I would

And if you ever trusted yourself to take my hand you can hold me as you should

My love, you need to heal

And no matter where you go, my friend

No matter where you fly, my dear

My love for you is real

I will see you again

But the walls are coming in

My love is very patient

But I have so much love to give

Take me

But only if you plan to keep me

Love me

Trust yourself to not deceive me

Save me

The walls are coming in

<M.Rose.>

 

Leave a Reply

