Timeless

Will you be my surprise 

The one I’ve been waiting for

Will you show me I’m worth it

Show up at my door

What I never expected

And everything more

Can you make my heart open

So I can adore

The way you look at me

Like it’s never a chore

Hold my heart steady 

Wash my spirit to shore

Will you be there

Can you be where I am

You will find me again

And you’ll know who I am

I’m waiting…

Still waiting for this

But don’t stray…

From my anxious resist

It’s not you…

That makes me so far

It’s the fear of potentially falling apart

So just take me…

And don’t let me go

But don’t break me…

Cuz I already know

What it feels like…

And now that I’m good

I find safety…

Securely I would

But if you find that you must let me know

That you want me in ways from your heart- it will show

So I’ll show you all of the pieces of mine

Just stay with me now cuz it’s gonna take time

And you

Will

Find.

And time

Will

Unwind.

And everything passes…

Like the flowers do bloom

Different shades of the grasses

And the cycles of moon

The stars and the sun and the day and the night

From the castle of darkness, you took me to light

And when everything streams like the river~

The steadiness flowing together

I’m

In

Time.

It’s all

In

Time.

We

Find

Time.

And this time…

There is

No

Time.

Leave a Reply

