Shhh

It would be nice to be taken seriously.

It would be nice to be respected.

It would be nice to be appreciated.

It would be nice to be rewarded.

It would be nice to have some help around here.

It would be nice to have more financial freedom.

It would be nice to have quality on my side.

It would be nice to have consistency.

It would be nice to have connection.

It would be nice to have attraction.

It would be nice to have pleasure.

It would be nice to minimize.

It would be nice to consolidate.

It would be nice to change my name and run away.

It would be nice to not worry.

It would be nice to enjoy silence among good company.

It would be nice to relax.

It would be nice to be free.

It would be nice to feel good.

It would be nice to unwind.

It would be nice to close my eyes and feel nothing.

It would be nice to open my eyes and feel good.

It would be nice to love.

When will it ever be enough?

What will it take?

How much more can I take?

I’ve exceeded the norm.

What else is there left to consume, to achieve, to learn, to master?

Where is my glory?

I want to coexist.

I want what I want and I deserve what I want.

I tell myself that God will get take me there.

And I continue to work and pray.

But I’m exhausted.

So for now I will close my eyes and pretend everything is okay.

And then magic will take me there.

In the midst of my silence.

I found peace.

Or at least I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

