Don’t Come Running Back

Don’t come running back

To the place of no return

Don’t come running back

To the lesson that you’ll learn

You let it go so easily

You had to let it slip

Don’t come running back when your senses found some grip

Don’t come running back

When I’m in a better place

Don’t come running back

There is no room for such disgrace

Don’t come running back

When I form a better shape

It doesn’t take a genius to recognize growth rate

Don’t come running back

When it accommodates your needs

Don’t come running back

When it satisfies your pleas

Don’t come running back

When you can’t find the next best thing

Built for society, by society

And you keep on shaping me

Don’t come running back

When you realize it’s gone

Don’t come running back

Life doesn’t always last so long

Don’t come running back

When your legs are not as strong

We’re not getting any younger

So I’ll let you move along

Don’t come running back

To the place of no return

When it’s gone it is all gone

With no fire left to burn

Ash into the ground

With billions around

Don’t come running back

Time is of the essence – there’s no need to stick around

It’s been said that patience is a virtue

But we live in different times

Catch up to the pace

And you’ll have nothing left to find

This is not unusual

I’ve seen it countless times before

Don’t come running back to me

After slamming shut my door

I’ve given you enough

More than you could handle

Don’t come shaking at my knob

Transparent is your scandal

I got this covered

Secure enough to carry on

I don’t require anything-

-Less than love

So carry on

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

