Trainwreck

_Trainwreck_/8.===.D

V1

Been a busy man

Because I think I can

I was running through the river

Like a speed band

Then I hit the rack

Made a couple cracks

Derailing the foundation

For a cheap snack 

Nom Nom Nom Nom Nom

And I came back for more

Sloppy Joseph

Call the preacher

Livelihood cannot be bored

(C)

T-T-T- Trainwreck

Stirring up a mess

Said some things I didn’t mean

On the back deck

Flew right off the rail

Not minding detail

Was such a pesky little-

Shit when I got derailed

Had me bleeding tears

Shaken up in fear

So embarrassed from my wreckage

So I had to disappear

V2

And I went away

Far away from me

To another place

I was lost and out of space

Looking back at me

Pondering disgrace

All the time that passed was right there sitting on my face

So then I realized

When I found myself

My past; I didn’t have to chase

And now I’m back to me

The light had set me free

So I’m working

And I’m fighting for a

Better piece of me

(C)

T-T-T- Trainwreck

Stirring up a mess

Said some things I didn’t mean

On the back deck

Flew right off the rail

Not minding detail

Was such a pesky little-

Shit when I got derailed

Had me bleeding tears

Shaken up in fear

So embarrassed from my wreckage

So I had to disappear

V3

Took away my crown

I had to put it down

Made a fool of myself

Jester-ing around

Such a big mouth

But such a foolish clown

Had to break me

Had to shake me

Then it had to shut me down

So I could get some rest

A method to de-stress

Another mile, ‘nother mission

And I take another step

Keeping up the fight

Because it is my right

While taking chances in the dark

Cash by day while charging night

Gotta do it better

I’m gonna get it right

Now that I made it back

I can see what’s in my sight

It is here for me

And I am here for them

After such a wreck

I’m the best I’ve ever been

And you’ll shine with me

No, I won’t let you go

You’re gonna know the best of all the things you didn’t know

(CC)

T-T-T- Trainwreck

It was such a mess

Said some things I didn’t mean

On the back deck

Flew right off the rail

Not minding detail

Was such a pesky little-

Shit when I got derailed

Had me bleeding tears

Shaken up in fear

So embarrassed from my wreckage

So I had to disappear

But I found myself

With nothing left to fear

Touching base with introspection

With this life, I find connection

And now the mess is gone

I cant find time for bore

You see, I’m wanting more

Getting right and spread it round

From the ceiling to the floor

Painting glass scenarios

To watch the colors glow

Burning embers of my heart

Shine with truth for you to know

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

