Memo

I’m not your Romeo

There’s nothing tragic here

I tell you once

I tell you twice

But you don’t disappear

I’m not your sweet escape

I’m not your safe place

I said it once

I said it twice

There’s a line you can’t erase

You’re knocking at my door

But I can’t find the time

You’re dialing my numbers

Leaving messages on every single line

You ask me for a minute

When have you given mine?

Took a lot of loss for me to value up my time

And now I’m doing great

That’s right- I’m doing fine

I’m too busy for your shit and I know it’s not a crime

So go sue me, bitch

Yeah- good luck with it

Running circles till your tired and I’m sitting at the switch

I’m not gonna play

This petty game with you

If you’re coming to my table don’t be bringing spoiled stew

And if you’re young and cute

Just know it’s not enough

Not even close to the point of these frames I’m looking up

And if you’re filthy rich

Just kn0w that I don’t care

I’m too busy to be trippin’ for half-hearted billionaires

If you’re notorious

And they all know your name

I have no interest to pursue any hollow hall of fame

If you’re a super-mind

I might not have the time

We only know what we know

And I know enough to know that this will rhyme

It’s getting kinda late

This moment can’t replace

The life that I create from the goodness of a Grace

It’s been really good

Taking precious time

To catch up and remind you that I’m still doing fine

I hope you’re doing well

I hope you’re feeling fine

Perhaps I’ll see you again in another moment of due time

Ciao~

 

Leave a Reply

