Build

Climbing up to the crane

I had to leave my cane

Hold the pleasure

Take the pressure

Grudging through this pain

Cutting through the chain

As the moon will wane

They say “the devil’s in the the dollar”

But I don’t feel the same

Dirty deeds I’ve slain

Yet they no longer remain

I’m doing it with love

So there is no shame

Nothing left to lose

But so much to gain

 

Cleanse the filth upon my hands

You’re gonna know my name

And you’ll know it well

For the good of all

Before I found the mountain

In the leaves I crawled

Searching for the truth

A place to share my youth

From the forest to fountain

From the tongue to the tooth

Communicate my glory

Share a piece of my story

I can do for you what you have done for me

A monetary stain

From all the trying strain

We deserve a piece of heaven

And it’s ours to claim

We can do it together

Community makes it better

From the angels

To the birds

Dust it off with a feather

A lighter brush of the skin

Happiness we will win

We can have what we are worth

And we can do it again

This time is ours

And it’s here right now

Pave a pathway to the future

And it’s growing tall

 

Leave a Reply

