Devils Deal

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

 

All the sweetness and compassion

I somehow lost the time

Through a lonesome intravenous

I have nothing left to find

But somehow I keep searching

For a greater piece of life

As I play among the dead

Slaving for a higher price

 

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

 

What do I owe you?

But first- What have you done for me?

My dear, I work for the devil

And he keeps my soul busy

What do you seek?

Why do you come to me?

I sold my time to the devil

Compensate my company

If this is where you choose to be

I have a deal he made with me

My time is never really free

And that’s just how it’s sold to be

 

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

 

Wicked good intentions

I’m here to make my way

From a past of broken dreams

For my bed that I must lay

Rearranging time

Hustle hard within my grind

Making up for all I lost

Contracted oaths I swore and signed

 

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

 

Focused on the fire

Raging through my veins

Sweating through the process

Swallowing my pains

Scratch the itch of my desires

Living fast to fill my cup

No stops to count my gains

I’ve not yet had enough

Measure up to pleasure

But first I hunt and gather

Reaching for the treasure

Survival from the splatter

 

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

 

Correlate to compensate

For agreements that I made

Burning through the roses

With short remissions in the shade

Time is what I gave

And this time is due to pass

From the middle man time fades

But one day I’ll have my laugh

My moment in the Sun

A peak of pleasure and of fun

A curse that comes undone

For such a triumph to be won

When all agreements have come done

 

I sold my soul to the devil

And I’m gonna watch it burn

I sold my soul to diablo

For another lesson learned

Leave a Reply

