Living

Made a mistake
But I’m only human
Slipped and fell
From what I was choosin
Walked to the beat of my own drum
Like bum-budda bum ba-dum bum ba-dum
Did what I did
And it’s in the past
Regret it then forget it
Wasn’t meant to last
Gotta let it go and move along
Forward to the beat of my new song

Took a lot of tries
Broken down a few times
Running on empty
Lost my mind
Lost my path
Lost my sight
Clear as day
But blind as night
Did a lot of running
But then I had to sit
Stop and think
Did I really mean it
Was it for the best
But it could have been worse
Was it all blessing
Or just a curse
Take a deep breath
Exhale what’s left
Make peace with it all
No more regrets

Made a mistake
But I’m only human
Slipped and fell
From what I was choosin
Walked to the beat of my own drum
Like bum-budda bum ba-dum bum ba-dum
Did what I did
And it’s in the past
Regret it then forget it
Wasn’t meant to last
Gotta let it go and move along
Forward to the beat of my new song

Was my choice
I was living in the moment
Lead my path
And now I gotta own it
So good it was bad
So bad it was good
With joy and pain
No should’ve could’ve would
Made the bed that I have to lay
It’s still a Cali king
You can hate it, you can love it
You can kiss the ring
Right or wrong
Right or left
I’m living and I’m breathing
I passed the test
Through the worst
I make the best
And when it’s great
Here comes the rest

Made a mistake
But I’m only human
Slipped and fell
From what I was choosin
Walked to the beat of my own drum
Like bum-budda bum ba-dum bum ba-dum
Did what I did
And it’s in the past
Regret it then forget it
Wasn’t meant to last
Gotta let it go and move along
Forward to the beat of my new song

Did a lot of this
Did a lot of that
Had a lot of fun
Had a lot of laughs
Tripped and fell
Got up again
But hey- I’m okay
I’ll be living till the end
Walked my shoes
And wore ‘em to the nine
Cracked some soles
But I’m still fine
Regenerate the cells
That I might have lost
Did it really well
Like a mother fucking boss
No pain – no gain
No need to explain
Rolling with the punches
Living up to my name

Made a mistake
But I’m only human
Slipped and fell
From what I was choosin
Walked to the beat of my own drum
Like bum-budda bum ba-dum bum ba-dum
Did what I did
And it’s in the past
Regret it then forget it
Wasn’t meant to last
Gotta let it go and move along
Forward to the beat of my new song

Leave a Reply

