Free Bird

I set my TV on fire today and watched it burn away. There was nothing good or original on it anyway. My radio kept playing ads so I smashed it with a golf club and the plastic bits from it’s cheaply made exterior grazed across my cheeks. I tossed all of my high tech gadgets and toys into a dumpster, got in my car, and drove away. I parked my car in a remote location and started walking. I kept walking and walking. I walked away from the noise. I walked away from the silence. I walked away from the lonesome void of nothing that was made of everything. I walked to the trees. I walked to the forest. I walked to the river. I walked through the wind. I felt the breeze. My skin devoured the sun. My eyes saw beauty. My mind felt peace. My soul felt freedom. My heart felt love. I was free. Free from entrapment. I found home.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

