Pig Slop

Don’t come for me when I am more rich

Don’t come for me when I have found more success

Don’t come for me after burden has left

Don’t come for me after I change

Don’t come for me after I grow

Don’t come for me after my gains will show

Don’t come for me after I’ve done it

Don’t come for me after I’ve made it

Don’t come for me after I’ve paid it

Don’t come for me after I’ve healed

Don’t come for me after I’ve reconstructed

Don’t come to the place that your race has obstructed

You’ve proven that you are no good

And perhaps that is all I have seen

But, deep down inside, I wish

That this was just part of a dream

More than all I have offered

More than the pain I’ve endured

More than your selfish collections

More than your realm of absurd

So as I still sit here alone

I’ll write about all that I know

Hoping to never look back

And glad that you left me alone

Leave a Reply

