Distraught

The smell of your nothing is boring
The sound of your silence is killing my ears
Emptiness left me alone
I’ve been enduring this all through the years
Some people say “love is crazy”
I must agree in some way
When you love hard like I have
Insanity burdens your day
So I must warn you- be careful
And be wise as you send out your love
Make sure your heart will be cherished
Make sure that you’re getting enough
And if you love deeper and harder
To the one that has stolen your heart
Despair and disgrace you will dwell
After shortcomings have torn it apart 

Leave a Reply

