The Paradox Of Life

Was loathing in my screams

Trapped inside myself

Punishing my mind

My heart upon a shelf

An angel came to me

Whispered in my ear

She said, “baby can’t you see…

…you’re still living, dear”

Then I found release

She saved me from my chains

Banishing my grief

Healing all my pain

Found another light

Shining from my heart

Such a tragic ending

To invoke a newfound start

Wash away my past

Let go of my fears

Nothing’s meant to last

I’m grateful to be here

Thankful for this angel

That sent her light to me

Was living in the blind

But she came to help me see


RIP sweet angel M.

Leave a Reply

