Pain

I want you to know

To understand my pain

Not because I want you to suffer

Or to hurt

But because I want you to know

What it feels like

So when you understand

You will learn compassion

You will learn empathy

You will not judge others for their shortcomings– as you have once perceived them

You will give chances to those who deserve a chance

You will appreciate the little things

You will have more than your collection of stuff

I want you to feel this pain

I want you to understand and endure this hurt

So that one day

With your enlightened heart

You can also contribute to making this world a better place

 

Do yourself and the world a favor

Feel my pain

Leave a Reply

