Trigger

You were

My act of desperation

My cheap little imitation

The fall of every nation

The fog of condensation

You were

The scapegoat for my pain

The harvest from my strain

Thin lining of membrane

Distorted pixels laced with grain

You were

Varnish on the surface

Staining all my purpose

Escapee from the circus

A broken form of perfect

You were

The beginning of an end

The rise of my pretend

The wake-up call ascend

The lesson from a friend

You were

An angels passageway

Lost and couldn’t stay

Fallen from decay

A savior, in a way

You were

The pleasure and the pain

Evolving through my brain

Breaking my insane

And I will never be the same

…Thank you….

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

