Forever

Nothing lasts forever
You’ve taught me that, so well
They come and then they go
Distracted by their smell
Shit is looking good
From this side of the block
Rectify reality
The crow will surely cock
Better roads ahead
On the journey that I travel
The mouths that I have fed
Rise above the deepest gravel
Wandering and lost
For they have not yet found
A place inside themselves
Calming their surrounds
I see myself as constant
For I am always here
My soul will last forever
I’m not blinded by such fears

Leave a Reply

