Let Go

I escaped my body to evaluate myself from afar
In this newfound, out-of-body perspective, I realized the answers to all of my questionable woes

Why me?
Why this?
Why didn’t it work?
Why not?

I saw a man with a plan
I saw a man with determination and an obsessive need for control
I saw the pursuit of perfection
I saw drive, ambition, and vigilance
I saw a hard-worker loathing in his successes to feel the crippling ache of defeat
I saw impatience
I saw a cold, sad grimace of dissatisfaction

In this moment I found the answer
I must let go
Let it flow
Let it come
By letting go
Inhale love ~ exhale peace
And breathe

Leave a Reply

