Lost & Found

You never knew the love you had until you let it go

All the time that we could have kept with nothing left to show

Telling me you’re the man while I was paying all the bills

You were tired of me wearing the pants but you surely loved the thrill

When the going got tough you were quick to leave me

The good things in life aren’t supposed to be easy

 

So I let you fall

I watched you downgrade

I saw you settle

For all that’s easy

 

Then I moved on

Since you couldn’t keep me

And now I’ve found

A piece of me

That I gave away

A piece of peace

And it will stay

 

Leave a Reply

