Values

(Original Version)

You break me

When you tell me you have flaws

You hate me

When you recognize it all

The demons

That slither in your ear

Don’t let them

Consume your mind with fear

Low frequency static

Does not belong in here

You’re amazing

Just the way you are

Stop changing

To cover up your scars

Un-hide you

From the illness of a scheme

Un-blind you

Heal you with my dream

Let’s face it

We’ve seen it all before

You’re different

And there’s so much to adore

About you-

But let’s get back to me

Open vessel

Tap to the sap inside my tree

All-giving

And it’s loving every bit

From the inside

I’m feeling like you fit

You’re on top

Just the way you are

Let’s open

And together we’ll go far

And teach them

Exactly how it’s done

Just show them

Who the fuck is number one

~~~

Slick

Back

Corner of my eye

I – See – You

Hoppin’ on my ride

Push up on it

Crack it open like a whip

Toss – It – Up

Fillin’ me with your magic

Lamp

Rub

Time to make a valid wish

This

Genie

Is such a lovely bitch

Complete

Me

When you know that it’s all good

Don’t

Twist it

Poppin’ values in my hood

Leave a Reply

