Unholy Mother (Part 2)

Unholy mother

I cannot blame you for my youth

Now that I’ve grown I see the truth

You never meant to make me cry

Relieve the pain for it has died

I forgive you for your ways

You ventured off to brighter days

Across the country, you did fade

It’s for the best you didn’t stay

You survived the greatest tide

I am so happy you’re alive

I know you had to take that dive

Forgive me for my ignorance

I’ve also paid my own penance

For all the times I crossed the line

I too was unholy in my time

The past is not yours nor is mine

In forgiveness, we will shine

Leave a Reply

