Open Book

Hardcover

Leather bound

Open you up so I can read you aloud

Get inside you

Give me a taste

Flipping through your pages and it’s never a waste

Deep down

To the core

Diving into you I wanna know some more

Feeling you 

For what you are

Captivated by the glory of your beautiful scars

*********

Keep holding

Keep- keep holding

Don’t stop

Me from believing

Just stay 

Stay with me now

So I can kiss and hug and feel and love and hold you right now

*********

Your pain

Take it away

When I wrap you in my arms you’re gonna be okay

Don’t run 

Run away

Let me be the reason that you wanna stay

Hold on

To me now

Together we can make this all work, somehow

I got you

And you got me

Together we can build our own legacy

*********

Keep holding

Keep- keep holding

Don’t stop

Me from believing

Just stay 

Stay with me now

So I can kiss and hug and feel and love and hold you right now

*********

Now look how far we’ve made it

Look how far we’ve come

You trusted me to believe in you

Look at everything we’ve done

All it took was your patience

All it took was your time

You gave me all that I ever wanted

And I gave you all of mine so-

Keep holding

Keep- keep holding

Don’t stop

Me from believing

Just stay 

Stay with me now

So I can kiss and hug and feel and love and hold you right now

 

Leave a Reply

