Flow

This moment that I feel is ever changing

-but it’s real

I found myself while diving into particles of light

-that I’ve concealed

Other sources with their forces were pushing me

-to quit

But I refuse to be subjected to the hindsight of such

-narrow minded wit

The only thing to stop me from loving life

-is me

No credit to be given to some borrowed

-interest fee

The investments I’ve been banking on with trust

-is guaranteed 

As I’m choosing what I want to have and having

-what is free

To share my heart in this direction with it flowing

-naturally

Taken by the moments that I stride

-in liberty

………

Loving by the way of my heart

Guided by the thought of my mind

Projecting out the love that I’ve consumed

By just living in the moments of my time

………

Did all this popular demand from the masses

-steer you wrong

Getting lost in the dark to find the lyrics

-to your song

Were you sitting on the edge while the background music

-played

Stumbling off-rhythm to the beat

-you never made

If inspiration comes from a place

-you won’t forget

Then you’ll find a way to feel inside the deepest

-core of it

Distracted by the loudness from the sounds

-from all around

Mixed with colored lights of motion- untouchable

-you found

The sway that you were catching while you sat

-inside this pool

Was it just another way to keep you spinning

-like a fool

Breaking out of your discomfort by finding

-your own way

A balance of your own true self

-directing how you play

Inhaling what you love to let it shine out

-from your soul

Earning what you give and take

-it’s in your control

………

Loving by the way of my heart

Guided by the thought of my mind

Projecting out the love that I’ve consumed

By just living in the moments of my time

………

You can have it all

And it can all be yours

Getting what you want to have

To have what you deserve

You can have your life

Live how you deserve

Do it for yourself

And for all that it is worth 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

